St. Andrew’s Mission Hospital is governed by an Act of Parliament – Saint Andrew’s Mission Hospital Ordinance (Chapter 376) (Original Enactment: Ordinance 42 of 1934).

The Board of Management of the St. Andrew’s Mission Hospital 2017-2018 is made up of:


The Right Reverend Rennis Ponniah

Vice President

Mr. Andrew Goh Kia Teck

Honorary Treasurer

Mr. Lee Chew Chiat

Nominated Members


Reverend Huang Ao You

Reverend Canon Dr. Louis Tay



Venerable Wong Tak Meng

Reverend Yap Chee Han


Cathedral Parochial Church Council

Dr. Benjamin Tai

Mr. Robin Tan


Methodist Church

Dr. Gong Ing San


Presbyterian Church

Reverend Dr. Eugene Yeo

Professional Representatives

Dr. Alfred Loh

Prof. Tay Boon Keng

Elected Members

Ms. Arasi Santhana

Mr. Chan Wing Hong

Mr. Hamish Christie

Prof. John Lim Chien Wei

Mr. Joseph Liew

Mr. Lee Cheow Seng

Elder Lee Chong Kai

Dr. Ong Yong Wan

Mr. Tan Kian Woo

Mr. Tan Soo Kiang

Secretary (Non-Board Member)

Dr. Arthur Chern